The Fey Quartet

4 fairy tale romances

about the book | reviews | excerpt

One widow ~ three daughters ~ four heroes ~ and some very dangerous Faeries.

For years the widowed Maythorn Miller has yearned for a man she can never have: the village blacksmith, Ren. But Maythorn lives near the border with Faerie, a place where unexpected things can happen…

Hazel Miller is betrothed to a man who went off to earn his fortune—and never returned. Dressed as a boy, she sets out to find him, but the roads of Medieval England are fraught with peril. When a ragged stranger risks his life to protect her, how can she refuse his company?

Ivy Miller is lame, but in a few days she’ll receive a Faerie wish. She could wish herself able to walk freely again…if her beloved sister didn’t need saving. But Ivy’s sister isn’t the only person in desperate need of rescue. A man trapped in the shape of a deer emerges from the forest. Can Ivy break the agonizing spell that binds him?
Ivy has only one Faerie wish—but many choices.

Larkspur Miller is determined to earn a Faerie wish for her sister. She knows it won’t be easy—and that it will require a man. She’s chosen her man: Cadoc Ironfist, liegeman to the Lord Warder of Dapple Vale. But Cadoc is reluctant, and the task is far more dangerous than Larkspur realized…

The Fey Quartet novellas are the prequel to the Baleful Godmother historical romance series.

Receive a free digital copy of The Fey Quartet when you join my reader’s group.


“Filled with magic, heartbreak, laughter, and love. Once you start reading these stories, it’s hard to put the book down. Loved it.”
~ Debbie @ Goodreads

“Warm, witty, fun, and nicely sexy!”
~ Dea @ Amazon

“Full of hope and dreams. This set of novellas is just perfect for those wishing for a little escapism.”
~ Marta @ NetGalley


Read the first chapter of each novella:

Maythorn’s Wish

Hazel’s Promise

Ivy’s Choice

Larkspur’s Quest